Skip to main content
Closeup of statue hand giving hook em horns

Advisory Council

The Red McCombs School of Business Advisory Council was established in 1960 to assist the dean, faculty and staff of the school in becoming one of the top business schools in the nation.

Council membership consists of individuals whose stature and accomplishments in the business world bring credibility to the school, and who are called upon to:

  • Engage in and support the fundraising efforts of the school
  • Provide counsel to the dean, faculty, and staff on strategy and issues affecting the future of the school, curricula, programs and external affairs
  • Provide insights to the dean, faculty, and staff on how the school can enhance the impact of its services on various stakeholder groups
  • Provide valuable contacts for faculty to provide access to the business community for research purposes, to increase the impact of their work on the business community, to inform their research and teaching
  • Provide valuable advice to students in their career selection decisions and job-seeking activities
  • Provide input to the dean, faculty and staff for assessing the progress of the school and charting future courses

Nominations for Advisory Council membership are accepted year-round and considered each spring.


  • Phil Canfield headshot

    Phil Canfield

  • John Goff headshot

    John Goff

    Vice Chair
  • John Harkey headshot

    John D. Harkey Jr

    Past Chair
  • Red McCombs headshot

    Red McCombs

    Honorary Life Chair


  • Kenneth Aboussie headshot

    Kenneth Aboussie

  • Tim Berry headshot

    Tim Berry

  • Alan Blake headshot

    Alan Blake

  • Craig Bondy headshot

    Craig Bondy

  • Adam Blum headshot

    Adam Blum

  • Bob Borden headshot

    Bob Borden

  • Ray Brimble headshot

    Ray Brimble

  • Shane Brisbin headshot

    Shane Brisbin

  • Chris Cartwright headshot

    Chris Cartwright

  • Staff Profile

    Kristi Chickering

  • Staff Profile

    Christopher Crow

  • Lynn Davis headshot

    Lynn Davis

  • Scott Dennis headshot

    R. Scott Dennis

  • David Druley headshot

    David Druley

  • Travis Fagan headshot

    Travis Fagan

  • Kent Ferguson headshot

    Kent Ferguson

  • Lois Folger headshot

    Lois Folger

  • Gay Gaddis headshot

    Gay Gaddis

  • Neal Golden headshot

    Neal Golden

  • Staff Profile

    Laurie Ann Goldman

  • Jason Green headshot

    Jason Green

  • Phil Green headshot

    Phil Green

  • Carolyn Hansard headshot

    Carolyn Hansard

  • Mindy Hildebrand headshot

    Mindy Hildebrand

  • Scott Hill headshot

    Scott Hill

  • Rob Holmes headshot

    Rob Holmes

  • Staff Profile

    Ben Jacobs

  • Martin Kaplan headshot

    Martin B. Kaplan

  • Jeff Kramer headshot

    Jeff Kramer

  • Steve LeBlanc headshot

    Steve LeBlanc

  • Chris Manning headshot

    Christopher Manning

  • Headshot of Robert Malcolm.

    Rob Malcolm

  • Ellen Mathias de Alessandrini headshot

    Ellen Mathias de Alessandrini

  • Ayse McCracken headshot

    Ayse McCracken

  • Pam McIlhenny headshot

    Pam McIlhenny

  • Milton Millman headshot

    Milton Millman

  • Gloria Moncrief headshot

    Gloria Moncrief Holmsten

  • Bill Montgomery headshot

    Bill Montgomery

  • Daffan Nettle headshot

    Daffan Nettle

  • Staff Profile

    Kara Nordstrom Wells

  • Gabriela Parcella headshot

    Gabriela Parcella

  • Daron Peschel headshot

    Daron Peschel

  • Scott Plantowsky headshot

    Scott Plantowsky

  • Don Reese headshot

    Don Reese

  • Luis Rhi headshot

    Luis Rhi

  • Tammy Romo headshot

    Tammy Romo

  • Jeff Rosenbaum headshot

    Jeff Rosenbaum

  • Staff Profile

    KK Salem

  • Scott Schanen headshot

    J. Scott Schanen

  • Gretchen Seay headshot

    Gretchen Seay

  • Staff Profile

    Robert Strauss

  • Marissa Tarleton headshot

    Marissa Tarleton

  • Scott Tiras headshot

    Scott Tiras

  • Jere Thompson Jr. headshot

    Jere Thompson Jr.

  • April Underwood headshot

    April Underwood

  • Sarah West headshot

    Sarah West

  • Steve West headshot

    Steve West

  • Mark Whatley headshot

    Mark Whatley

  • Carlos Whitaker headshot

    Carlos Whitaker

  • Brent Williams headshot

    Brent Williams


  • Seth Abrams headshot

    Seth Abrams

  • Brett Biggs headshot

    Brett Biggs

  • Michael Blue headshot

    Michael Blue

  • Bill Braun headshot

    Bill Braun

  • Steve Chase headshot

    Steve Chase

  • Tamara Fields headshot

    Tamara Fields

  • Kyle Hranicky headshot

    Kyle Hranicky

    Wells Fargo
  • Steve McGaw headshot

    Steve McGaw

  • Sharon Miller headshot

    Sharon Miller

    Bank of America
  • Niloufar Molavi headshot

    Niloufar Molavi

  • Staff Profile

    Gary Murtha

  • Lawrence Pope headshot

    Lawrence Pope

  • Staff Profile

    Amin Sewani

  • Tom Sweet headshot

    Tom Sweet



A – C

Paul Aaron
George Ackert
John Adams
Les Allison


Louis Baldwin
Steve Ballantyne
John Bass
Howard Berk
Lew Brazelton
Jon Brumley
Preston Butcher
Tim Byrne


John Carpenter
Scott Caven
Bob Chereck
Eugenio Clariond 
Coley Clark
Catherine Crain
Gary Crum
Jane-Page Crump

D – G

Ken DeAngelis
Jason Downie
Alan Dreeben
Bobby Duffey
Robert Duncan


Jimmy Elliott
Mike Espinosa
Dick Evans


Bill Finnegan
Jake Foley
Richard Folger
Tony Forcum
Jeff Fronterhouse
Jack Furst


Robert Gauntt
Mark Gibson
Brian Gladden
John Goff
Jonathan Goldman
Kim Goodwin
Sue Gove
Bob Graham
Jody Grant
Bill Gurley
Barbara Guthery

H – J

John Harkey
Kathy Harless
Fred Hegi
Bill Helms
Gilbert Herrera
Tom Hicks
Richard Hill
Charles Holley
Joe Holt
James Huffines
Ralph Hull
Ron Hulme


Alfred Jackson
Andy Jacobs
Steve James
Kenny Jastrow
Rob Jones
Don Jordan

K – M

Gary Kelly
Ellen Keszler
David Kirk
Aaron Kozmetsky
Gary Kusin
Tom Kuzio


John Lancaster
Frank Lee
Lance Loeffler


Todd Maclin
Clement Marcus
John Massey
Joe Matlock
Scott Mattei
Baker McAdams
Jim McBride
Skip McGee
Holly McMullan
John McStay
Tom Melody
Christopher Mize
Ardon Moore
Ben Moreland
Shea Morenz
Dave Morris
Marc Myers
Mike Myers

N – R

Jimmy Nakfoor
Toni Neal
Jimmy Neissa
Erin Nelson
Ray Nixon


Will O'Hara
Allison O'Neal 


Norma M. Petrosewicz
Bob Phillips
Pat Priest
Joe Prothro


Elysia Ragusa
Ben Rodriguez
Steve Rohleder
Billy Rosenthal
Shad Rowe
Robert Rowling
Tom Ryan

S – T

Mike Sanders
Teresa B. Schaffer
Tony Schell
George Seay
Rebecca Szelc
Brien P. Smith
G. Stacy Smith
Stacy J. Smith
Joel Staff
Ron Steinhart
Bryan Stolle
Don Stone
John Stuart
Sam L. Susser
Jeff Swope


Charles Teeple
Ralph Thomas
Jere Thompson
Mac Tichenor
Gifford Touchstone
Peyton Townsend
Tom Turner

U – Z

Lynn Utter


Mike Van de Ven
Andrew Vo


Peter Wareing
George Watson
Rad Weaver
Gary Weed
Shawn Wells
Marty Wender
John Wilder
Ray Wilkins
Del Williams
Chris Wrather


Liz Yant


Peter Zandan
Bob Zlotnik
Marcie Zlotnik


University Leadership 

Jay C. Hartzell 
President - The University of Texas at Austin


McCombs School Leadership 

Lillian F. Mills 
Dean - McCombs School of Business 

Wendy Anderson
Chief Development Officer - McCombs School of Business


Alumni Network Board Chairs 

Lisa Simon
Chair, MBA Advisory Board McCombs School of Business 

Terese Everson
Chair, BBA Advisory Board McCombs School of Business